Performance Schedule


Join Our Mailing List
Email:


Ticket sales only cover a portion of the costs of SCE's fine concerts and educational activities in the community.

Everything else that makes our music possible is thanks to dedicated volunteers and the donations of our friends, local business and supporters like you.
The Great Schubert Quintet
with Friends from Holland

Beethoven, Corigliano, Ginastera, Schubert
Friday, July 13, 7:30 pm
The Smithfield Church
Route 83, Amenia, NY
Saturday, July 14, 8 pm
RT Facts Gallery, Kent Barns,Kent, CT
Meet and Greet Reception to follow.

ChildrenÂ’s Concert
Musical retellings of favorite stories Saturday, July 14, 2 p.m.
Sherman Library
Sherman, CT

The Heart and Soul of Beethoven, Op. 132
Beethoven, Ran, Haydn
Friday, August 10, 8 pm
St. Andrew's Church
No. Main St, Kent, CT
Saturday, August 11, 8 pm
Lake Mauweehoo Club, Sherman, CT
Meet and Greet Reception to follow.

An Inside Look at Beethoven's String Quartet, Op. 132
a special discussion and open rehearsal Saturday, August 11, 2 pm
Sherman Library, Sherman, CT

Ode to Bernstein with a Dvorak Nightcap
Bernstein, Copeland, Dvorak
Friday, August 31, 8 pm
St. Andrew's Church
No. Main St, Kent, CT
Saturday, September 1, 8 pm
Lake Mauweehoo Club, Sherman, CT
Meet and Greet Reception to follow.

For Bluegrass Fans
Paul Woodiel (fiddle), Gary DiGiovanni (banjo) and The SCE Blue Grass Band
Saturday, September 1, 2 pm
Lake Mauweehoo Club, Sherman, CT
Sunday, September 2, 1 pm
Kent Barns, Kent, CT

Live at the Lake Coffeehouse
Celebrating 1968 - 50 years later
Friday, September 7, 8 pm
Doors Open 7:30 pm
Lake Mauweehoo Club, Sherman, CT
Pay at the door. BYOB

Jazzing It Up
Alto saxophonist Eddie Barbash returns to play alongside pianist Ted Rosenthal Saturday, November 24, 4 p.m.
Christ Church, Pawling, NY
Sunday, November 25, 4 p.m.
St. Andrews Church, Kent, CT

Handel's Messiah
Annual Sing-In
Friday, December 7, 7:30 PM
St. Andrew's Church
No. Main St, Kent, CT